Members | Sign In
Painting Tabled Forum > The Bulletin Board
avatar

New FAQ's and Errata

posted Oct 20, 2012 21:57:32 by leapin-lizard
GW has posted new FAQ's and errata today for Warhammer, 40K, and lord of the rings. Some interesting changes to say the least.
Good Gaming,

LL
page   1
9 replies
avatar
Peyton said Oct 21, 2012 18:32:07
Absolutely, glad they're keeping up with the faq's . I think the empire faq clears up almost all of the disputes/questions we had (except for the rules lawyers). T4 demigryphs is great!
avatar
leapin-lizard said Oct 22, 2012 01:02:12
Yeah, there has been a lot of picking apart of the Regimental/detachment faq's. It seems to me it is pretty straight forward wording, but people as usual are twisting or inserting verbage that is not there or implied, in my opinion.
Good Gaming,

LL
avatar
Greg2thePerson said Oct 22, 2012 10:31:19
I'm really pleased with the ruling that Scouts do not count towards who gets the +1 bonus for first turn.
The slightly less beautiful host.
avatar
leapin-lizard said Oct 22, 2012 11:23:14
Ditto Greg, since I use scouts a lot I love it. It used to be that way in 7th edition too, but again because of the wording people were able twist and bring the rule into question and thus we need an FAQ.
Good Gaming,

LL
avatar
Greg2thePerson said Oct 22, 2012 16:32:08
Yeah, it was particularly annoying with my Dwarf army. I would finish deploying way before my opponent (being that Dwarfs mostly have expensive block troops and war machines which all drop at the same time) but lose the +1 because of my Rangers.

I'm also a fan of not being able to use the "hold your ground" special rule when the BSB declines a challenge and is pushed to the back of the unit.
The slightly less beautiful host.
avatar
leapin-lizard said Oct 23, 2012 11:25:10
I agree the BSB should lose that perk when he slinks away. It also states a magic banner/standard will still use their magical abilities which I also agree with. The question would be for Empire will you still be able to roll three dice for leadership in a unit, rolling it only once instead of twice if he refused a challenge? What do you think?
Good Gaming,

LL
avatar
jake_hutton said Oct 25, 2012 04:26:52
I'm excited for the beneath the sands ruling. I have a tomb king army on the back burner, and I really liked tomb scorpions and this just makes them better :).

There was a clarification on how Knights Errant impetuous rule worked (when they need to test to see if they charge), which I found odd. I always thought it seemed straight forward, its basically frenzy without any perks. Unless I missed something in the question or ruling
avatar
leapin-lizard said Oct 25, 2012 23:18:18
I'm not familar with the Brettonian rules but I think the Tomb Kings ruling will improve them on the table top quite a bit.
Good Gaming,

LL
avatar
jake_hutton said Oct 26, 2012 03:13:19
Yeah TK got a nice little boost.
Login below to reply: